Inside the package · Celtic Sea Salt
Selina Naturally — Celtic Sea Salt Fine Ground
Fine-ground sea salt
A fine-ground, unrefined mineral sea salt in a 4 oz resealable pouch. The package identifies a North Carolina distributor but not the salt source; Selina Naturally separately identifies France as the source of Celtic Fine Ground.
$6.99 · recorded purchase. Whole Foods Market · September 19, 2026. Price record →
Original record No. 010 · Published September 19, 2026 · Updated September 19, 2026
Look inside ↓01 · Inside the package
A closer look.
Sea Salt
Ingredients as printed on the package.
Recorded origin. Not stated on package; Selina Naturally identifies France as the source of Celtic Fine Ground.

02 · The story behind the package
What we can add
The poured sample is finer than the coarse salts in the guide but not powder-fine: it contains small irregular grains with occasional larger translucent fragments. That texture suits the package's suggested everyday, shaker and baking uses.
The pouch does not print a country of origin. Selina Naturally's own source guide identifies France for Celtic Fine Ground and says it begins as Light Grey Celtic salt before low-temperature drying and crushing. The guide keeps the package origin field unstated and records that manufacturer statement separately.
The front calls the salt unrefined, while the back clarifies the processing claim: lightly dried and ground, with no additives. Those statements are compatible; unrefined does not mean untouched.
03 · In the kitchen
Goes well with, per the label: Baking.
Tasting notes
None yet. We publish tasting notes only against a stated method — how many tasters, in what order, on what food — and we have not run that panel on this salt. When we do, they go here.
All package facts & comparison values
At a glance
Where is this salt from?
Not stated on package; Selina Naturally identifies France as the source of Celtic Fine Ground.
What are the ingredients?
Sea Salt
How much sodium does it contain?
458 mg per ¼ tsp; 352 mg per gram, computed.
What did it cost?
$6.99 for 113 g; $1.75 per ounce, purchased September 19, 2026.
| Brand | Celtic Sea Salt |
| Producer, as labelled | Selina Naturally, Arden, North Carolina (distributor, as labelled) |
| Salt origin | Not stated on package; Selina Naturally identifies France as the source of Celtic Fine Ground |
| Business location on package | Selina Naturally, Arden, North Carolina, United States (distributor) |
| Type | Fine-ground sea salt |
| Ingredients, verbatim | Sea Salt |
| Net weight | 113 g · 1/4 lb (4 oz) |
| Serving | ¼ tsp (1.3 g) · 87 per container |
| Sodium per serving | 458 mg · 19% DV |
| Sodium per gram, computed | 352 mg (band 335–370) · 90% of pure sodium chloride |
| Price paid | $6.99 for 113 g / 1/4 lb (4 oz) |
| Price per weight, computed | $1.75 per oz · $28.06 per lb · $6.19 per 100 g · $61.86 per kg |
| Bought at | Whole Foods Market · September 19, 2026 |
| Importer / distributor | Distributed by Selina Naturally, 4 Celtic Drive, Arden, NC 28704. |
| Barcode | 728060105038 |
| Lot / date code | Lot 56308; best by 07/36 (printed on pouch) |
| Goes well with, per the label | Baking |
What the label says
What the label says
Quoted as printed, so the claims can be read for what they are.
- Your Everyday Salt
- Exquisite Taste · Unrefined Mineral Salt · Kosher Certified
- Fine Ground Celtic Sea Salt is the perfect all-purpose salt with a more subtle flavor than our coarse salts and is convenient for use in a salt shaker, as an ingredient, or in baking.
- Fine Ground Celtic Sea Salt has no additives and is not processed in any way beyond lightly drying and grinding.
- This salt does not supply iodide, a necessary nutrient.
Sodium arithmetic & its limits
The sodium arithmetic
The panel declares 458 mg of sodium in a ¼ tsp serving weighing 1.3 g, which works out to about 352 mg per gram. Pure sodium chloride is 393. Allowing for the rounding the label is permitted, the true figure sits somewhere in the 335–370 band, or roughly 90% of the sodium a gram of table salt would carry.
The panel declares 458 mg of sodium in a 1.3 g serving, about 352 mg per gram. That is below pure sodium chloride's 393 mg per gram and is consistent with the package's description of an unrefined mineral salt, though label rounding prevents a precise compositional conclusion from this arithmetic alone.
Recorded price & price per weight
The price
$6.99 for 113 g (1/4 lb (4 oz)) is $1.75 an ounce, or $28.06 a pound — $6.19 per 100 g, $61.86 a kilo. Among the 8 products in this guide’s legacy comparison set it is number 6 by price per weight, dearest first, and number 5 by sodium per gram. We paid retail at Whole Foods Market, on September 19, 2026.
Package evidence
Original photography by Gaucho Provisions. Backgrounds are cleaned for consistency; package panels, label text, barcodes and date codes remain the photographed evidence.
Similar products in this guide

OSMO — Flakey White Sea Salt

Florida Pure — Flake Sea Salt

The Spice Lab — Grilling Sea Salt
Read next
Why a salt company is doing this
Gaucho Provisions sells Patagonian sea salt. This guide records package labels, available photographs and researched company information. Prices are documented from receipts or shelf tags when available; missing prices remain unconfirmed. Source notes distinguish label facts, company statements and owner reports. Nothing is scored. Our own salts will be entered with the same fields and no more.

